Some people think that human needs for farmlands, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree?

Urbanizing land using them for farm lands, housing, and industry is more important than saving land for animals. I personally disagree with this statement because even though urbanization is important, lives are more important. Another reason is that urbanization can have a negative effect on the environment.

First of all, there is no doubt that urbanization is essential for us humans to grow both economically and socially, but the lives of living things should be the priority, even if they’re just animals, we humans are animals too. It is cruel and inhumane to destroy their homes. Without their homes, they’ll eventually die and go extinct. For example, Dodo birds went extinct due to humans inhabiting their land and destroying their homes.

Moreover, urbanization can cause harm to the environment. Chopping down forests to create space will increase pollution, with a decrease in trees, less carbon dioxide will be absorbed, furthermore, less oxygen will be produced, which worsens global warming. Global warming has been a substantial problem we have been facing and urbanization is continuously making it worse.

In conclusion, although urbanization is important, I personally think that lives matter more. It can also cause a negative effect on our environment, worsening global warming. Therefore, I strongly disagree with the not saving land for animals and using them for urbanization.