Some people think that human needs for farmlands, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree?

The assertion that human needs for farmland, housing and industry should be prioritized and animal conservation is unnecessary is a completely flawed and unsustainable argument. I wholeheartedly believe that every living organism are equally vital to the well-being of the planet, and co-existence should be promoted.

Despite the fact that the human society is in need of land due to growth of human population, we should not overlook the importance of ecological balance. Each type of animal has a vital role to play in the natural environment, and the extinction of any species may have detrimental consequences. The prime example of this is the relationship between sea otters, sea urchins and coral reef. The sea otters eat the urchins, while the sea urchins consume coral reef. The loss of otters may result in an increase in the number of sea urchins, which means that the kelp forests will be endangered, and it may even be driven to the verge of extinction.

Moreover, I would argue that there are still plenty of lands available, and the human society may not be affected much if we can take advantage of the remaining land wisely. The innovation of technology in different fields allows us to minimize the resources needed to cultivate, and the emergence of renewable source of energy can make it viable to feed many people with a limited amount of land. Therefore, I think that more effort should be put in the development of these practical technology rather than hunting different animals to make land for the human society.

In conclusion, I think that co-existence among all species should be promoted, and we should strive to develop useful technologies instead of killing other animals.