Some people think that individuals today are more dependent on each other. Others believe people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Independence is important to every person because it provides freedom to make choices and take responsibility for your own life. Some shares the view that in modern world people are more dependent on each other, but others think that people have become more independent nowadays. I believe being independent in modern society is critically important.

On one hand, some individuals believe that people have become more dependent to others nowadays. Modern life’s fast pace and high stress levels encourage people to seek support and escape through their social networks and communities. For instance, when someone faces a stressful job or personal crisis, having a social support from loved ones can reduce anxiety and depression. Likewise, economic and social inequalities can make people more dependent on community resources and each other for support and survival. Food banks are great example of how people become dependent of others. Thus, some people think that we have become more dependent for each other.

I, however, hold the view that people have turned on more independent nowadays. Independence is the key of being mature and capable to make choices, and in modern world independence is significantly important to every person. Students who study abroad is a good demonstration of being independent because they usually face chellanges in foreign countries and go through separation process. Additionally, people can take responsibility of their own and become more independent. Therefore, I think that people have become more independent nowadays, and believe that becoming independent is much more important today.

In Conclusion, from my perspective, it is seen that individuals became more self-reliant nowadays and i think that it is a good personality of being independent.