Some people think that individuals today are more dependent on each other. Others believe people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, some argue that individuals are increasingly becoming mutually dependent while others beg to differ, suggesting that instead people are more independent. I am personally in favour of the former viewpoint.

There are some considerably instrumental factors why people are becoming independent today. It may seem a person with stable financial income can live in an independent life and make their own choices. With the help of advanced technologies they can deal with any challenges without depending on others. For instance, well-versed individuals can effortlessly achieve their dream job, generate significant amount of money, and pursue their preferred lifestyle and activities. Moreover, in previous years, women are not allowed to work or study in universities, instead they relied on their fathers or husbands. However, everything changed now, every woman has a permission to work and study. This, in turn, developed gender equality and more opportunities.

Despite these arguments, individuals still rely on each other. Living in a country means that people have to follow the government and their laws, which controls citizens and provide them with freedom. Individuals might not reside peaceful life, if there was not the government. For example, it may contribute to the increase of the crimes, such as theft, corruption, and chaos. As a result, it attributes to the collapse of the nation. In addition, as economics grow, people are getting more and more dependent on each other and their mutual efforts. There would be no income for people, not least for impoverished people, if there were not companies which recruit them. Therefore, individuals rely on each other to balance their lives.

In conclusion, it may feel that people are maybe independent due to the technological developments, yet individuals became more dependent compared to past.