Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, some people assume that it is necessary to find a way to live with climate change instead of preventing it. This essay, therefore, aims to unfold my opinion which totally disagrees with this statement since climate change brings about a plethora of catastrophic ramifications in society, in terms of intimidating human beings’ livelihoods and the economy.

For starters, an idea worth mentioning is that it is integral to prevent climate change since it is likely to be detrimental to people whose livelihoods rely on agriculture. This is reasoned that climate change corresponds to erratic rain and sun which are so wild that people can not control and anticipate, thus hindering farmers from taking care of their agricultural products. A good illustration of this could be that when the weather is relentlessly hot and barren, peasants consequently can not water their plants due to the deficiencies of rain and water, hence making numerous plants deceased. As a result, this could destroy their harvests, which leads to extreme loss. With such an issue, it is impossible for them to earn money to afford their life.

Building on this point, climate change negatively affects the economy, in light of wild changes in food supplies and demands given by such a problem. Climate change with unpredictable rain and sun, to elaborate, is likely to devastate the plantations of farmers which consist of fruits and vegetables. According to this theory, the food supplies are going to be deficient and scarce. Furthermore, residents’ demands are increasing drastically, then prompting price swings which make food’s prices climb dramatically. This phenomenon, hence, leads to inflation as well as making the economy go unstable.

To sum up, it is implausible to find a way to live with climate change. Besides, it is integral to put a significant amount of importance on the attempts to prevent this pressing problem.