Some people think that it is beneficial for old people to learn something new while others believe that once a person is past 65 years of age it is too late to learn. What is your opinion?

Knowledge is common thing which a person can learn at any age, but some people have concept that aged people can take benefits from learning something new while others think that old individuals have missed the bus to learn when they reach the age of 65. From my perspective, people can gain knowledge about anything in any age, gaining information is not dependent on age therefore old citizens can learn new technology to maintain their mental well-being, independent, improved confidence, technological adaptation and social interaction etc. in contrast, commonly problems are facing by old people are health issues, memory reduction and low motivation.

To commence with, for coping with the mental issues such as stress, anxiety etc. they should need to gain information about the new technologies. Moreover, they can survive their life easily to find out the way to earn through which they can become independent. Furthermore, knowledge can build confidence to achieve new skills. It also assists them to adopt the current technologies like use of mobile and many more.

Alternatively, when a person crosses the age of 65, ordinary issues can settle into the person over time such as memory decline. Additionally, physical and mental limitation can cause the barrier to learn knowledge while besides this, low motivation of gaining new information can be the reason in which a person may not feel need to learn.

In conclusion, society should introduce something new to provide new information about the recent discoveries all around the world through online courses or community system due to which they can get adopt the new inventions and survive their life according to them.