Some people think that it is good for a country's culture to show imported foreign films and TV programs. Other people think that a country should develop their own films and TV programs instead. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the entertainment related national confidence including films and Tv programs are widely discussed around the world. While the jury is out on whether a country should import foreign one or develop their own, my take on this is deeply on the sentiment that a country should develop more on their own rather than too much import the foreign one. The essay will examine both ideas and provides the rationale behind my perspectives.

Admittedly, import the external films and Tv programs from different region can boost the cultural communication and promotion. Every region has its own cultural values and advancement which may absent from other regions. During the era, the world actually is a compatible, only by communicating with different regions can promote their own culture to development in a more sustainable way. Film and Tv programs is one of important vessels for cultural communication. For example, a western film and help eastern countries to reflect what is the meaning of “liberation”, and an eastern film and help western countries to have a glimpse into the different living style. In this way, we can use other region’s strength to augment our own drawbacks.

Having said that, there is varies of “disasters” it may caused to a country. Every region has their own derivation which is salient for the country’s development. In other word, we can call it “root”. Too much imported movies and Tv programs has detrimental impact on the root. Because the imported information conveyed in these kinds of medias can gradually change local people’s minds. For example, some of eastern cities’ civilizations may campaign violent activities to fight for their rights just like the western cities, which leads to unstable to the society. Therefore, developing the domestic medias is of great significance to enhance to root.

Significantly, developing domestic media can strengthen the root and the confidence for a country, which lays foundation for it before it going to world. Imagine that if a nation haven’t strong national confidence, what may happen?When attending the worldwide conference, it may be thought lightly of by other countries. When traveling around other country, they may not be respected. Although it’s sounds ridiculous, but it really exists. Therefore, it is imperative to develop domestic medias in order to get a place in the world. It is clear that when people see some movies or Tv programs in other countries, they may be really proud of.

Overall, while the imported movies and Tv programs is crucial to cultural communication, the domestic one is more significant because it’s a root for a country. Therefore, developing domestic medias while adding some flavor of imported one can be more helpful to a countries’ sustainably cultural development.