Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People seem to have contradictory views on different study modes. Some people believe that studying independently can effectively improve one’s learning progress. On the contrary, some people perceive that group studying is more effective. In my opinion, I prefer group studying.

It is argued that study alone can lead students to put undivided attention on study, declining the possibility of distraction. Nevertheless, low self-control students will be tempted to play smartphone and slick off. Therefore, Forming a group to study can be better for students to coordinate with one another. They can remind each other as a collaboration to focus more on the task as opposed to being distracted. Furthermore, If someone comes up against some difficulties in learning, students can reinforce their knowledge through guiding someone. In order to encode memory and produce long-term memory, teach someone clearly, which means that you are well-known on this topic. It can be a method to strengthen their task skills.

Additionally, studying together can create a harmonious competitiveness within a group. When students notice someone doing the revision with perseverance, they would like to track their learning progress, which triggers their motivation to study. Besides, studying with a group requires interaction, which can enable students to acquire extra skills that might be useful in the future, such as critical thinking and communication skills.

In conclusion, although the advantages of individual studying offer a self-paced schedule and flexibility, I believe that studying with a group not only develops their multiple skills, but also stimulates their competitive learning.