Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different views about whether studying in groups or alone is more effective for pupils. While a period of studying individually can sometimes be beneficial, I believe that studying in groups is more important.

On the one hand, studying alone can be a great source of concentration for students. When they need to revise for their important examinations, and take serious time to research a dozen documentaries for those exams and projects, it can help the students not to get distracted or interrupted by other people, thereby enhancing their memory of crucial information. This kind of tendency also helps them improve their independence and confidence, while trying to conduct surveys or do assignments themselves. For example, I remember having a period of studying alone could help me well-prepare and have better memory in exams, and I myself became more confident when doing the tasks.

On the other hand, it is perhaps even more important for students to work in groups to some extent. Studying in teams can help them come up with new innovative and creative ideas by sharing their knowledge, thereby gathering useful information to create an effective research project altogether. Another reason is its responsibility. When working in a group, every member needs to ensure missions that they are taking on in order to create a qualified project, which probably would promote their co-operation in the long run. Moreover, this type of study would help them prepare for many aspects of adult life that require the ability of co-operation. For example, in the workplace, all tasks and projects most need workers working as a team. If students were familiar with this environment, it could help them be more comfortable when working with people. As a result, this could promote work productivity and workers’ satisfaction.

In conclusion, any method of studying, alone or in groups, would bring certain advantages for students. I prefer studying in groups as it is a better method for students now and in the future.