Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Due to the undeniable influence of education on society, different methods and their effects have been reasearched and disscussed. Some people argue studying alone is more beneficial for students, however, I agree with those who believe studying in a group is more helpful to their education.

A large number of students prefer to study by their own. Studying alone can boost their performance, and potentially leads to a better result, some people believe. These people argue that studying alone comes along with better concentration, because the rate of environmental distraction has been reduced. For example, one who isolate himself in a room, can avoid interuptive interactions with others, and concentrate on the main subject. Additionally, another reason this group might come up with, is the danger of picking the wrong group. By taking part in an inappropriate study group, one might not only not benefit from it, but also get involved in subjects which are not helpful.

On the other hand, I agree with those who think studying in a group is more advantagous. Students, mostly teenagers, usually are very sussiptible to peer pressure, which is defined as, the influence that other members of a group or team can have on each other.That is, by participating in a study group, a person can be more motivated and dedicated to their academic career. For example, when a student get cold feet, seeing other pupils can probably help him to get back on the track. Moreover, If students study in groups, They will develope interpersonal skills which can boost their academic performance, and also help them in other parts of their life. In other words, when studying in a group, an individual will need to communicate with other participants, help others and ask for their help, and learn how to biuld and maintain a social network.

In conclusion, there are some people who believe studying alone is more convinient than studying in groups becuase of the better concentration and lower rate of distraction. However, I believe it is more beneficial to study in a group, due to the effect of peer pressure, and more importantly, the oppurtunity of developing social skills.