Some people think that it is responsibilities of governments to take care of the environment while other believe that it is responsibility of the citizens discuss both views and give your opinion

Numerous individuals believe that governments should preserve the environment, while others claim that it is the responsibilty of citizens. I agree with the latter side, since residents can cooperate to solve problems more quickly.

To begin with, people are more effective when it comes to solving problems. There is a proverb saying: “In order to change something, some have to start from himself”. By means, if individual wants to stop environmental problems, they have to do it themselves. For example, if the goal is to reach zero net emission, people could transit to electric vehicles or to public transport if they are pressed in funds. As a result, the cooperative action would take the snowball effect and involve gradually more residents to do it.

However, governments should work hard to reach the environmental goal. Those organisations have the most budget and in power of creation of ecologic laws. For example, the European Union and other european countries united to solve the excessive carbon dioxide emission of the petroleum cars. They incorporated world’s many laws to create exhaust certifications, such as Euro5 and Euro6. As a result, this policy facilitated the drastic reduce of carbon levels in atmosphere.

In conclusion, although governments have the most power and are the wealthiest, people should take initiative and work out plans to save the surrounding in order to create better community, planet for the new generation. Nevertheless, governments should not be idle and must collaborate with dwellers in order to effective proecution of laws and funding of startups that theoretically can solve relevant problems.