Some people think that it is worth researching different minerals in space. Others, however, disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

perspectivesseveral individuals who believe space mining is essential, while others are against this idea. This essay will discuss the rationales behind both perspectives before presenting why I am in favor of the former.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some people think that the challenges outweigh the possible gains. To begin with, opponents argue that space mining is an unsustainable approach. Developing infrastructure and technology is crucial to carry out mining in space, leading to significant financial resources that must be spent on upgrades, could be better spent on addressing urgent issues such as environmental protection, poverty, or healthcare. These are pressing earthly concerns that need immediate attention. In addition, another drawback is the risk of accidents in space. During the exploration process, some debrits of spacegraft can cause collisions and create traffic risk in space. Perhaps disperse to the earth and endanger humans.

On the other hand, proponents of conducting research outer space is of importance advocate for this viewpoint based on a number of reasons. The first notable aspect can be attributed to solving the problem of scarcity of natural resources. In order to meet the increasing demand from human activities, overexploitation is more commonplace than ever, as a result, this lead to the depletion of natural resources in the future. Beside that, exploitation of extraterrestrial materials is essential to alleviate urgent problems. Another strong point is that the utilization of unknown space will facilitate technological and scientific breakthroughs and allow scientists to have valuable insights into other fields of research as well as open doors to a myriad of golden job opportunities and revenue streams. Furthermore, generating benefits for economic growth.

In conclusion, despite some controversy around the difficulties of space mining, I support the notion that humans should explore minerals in space, which can help solve the depletion of natural resources and extend the knowledge of the universe.