Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples.

While a handful of people have a notion that keeping pets is harmful for children’s well-being, I believe that it is beneficial for youngsters.

Some people would argue that pets are unsafe for children. This is because having animals at home can pose some dangers when it comes to injuries. For instance, dogs who are not well-trained can end up biting young ones while playing with them. As a consequence, this can lead to infections and serious wounds. If they were not to be together, it would be avoid unecessary life-threatening incidents.

On the other hand, having pets around the little ones can make them healthier. For example, living with an animal can improve overall immunity of an individual. Therefore, children can develop high immunity by being close to animals. This would make their bodies stronger and help fight many diseases.

To sum up, whereas letting pets be in contact with children can lead to certain mishaps, it immensely aids with enhancing children’s health by boosting their immune system.