Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples.

It is believed by many people that petting animals or birds at home is the best option for their toddlers, while another concerns detrimental effects on children’s health and safety. Both are strong opinions; therefore, a detailed analysis is required before reaching any conclusion.

On the one hand, spreading zoonotic diseases is one of the main reasons why people don’t like to keep pets around their kids. To explain it, juveniles have a weak immune system as compared to adults which make them more prone to catch infections spread by the animals. For example, Rabies is life-threatening disease spread to humans and other mammals with dog bites which leads to brain inflammation.

On the other hand, pet provides safety and entertainment when children are alone at home. To elaborate it, both parents work long hours outside of the house and they are always warried for the protection and bordom of the offspring. So keeping pet gives extra security from strangers, also kids never feel alnone and stressed in domestic animal’s company. Such as, in metropolitan cities mosty parents keep guard dog for the protection of their todlers.

To conclude, keeping pets at home certainly spread some diseases which can be stopped at large extent with proper immunization: however, i believe having a companion animal is a good option for children in terms of guarding and loyal friend option.