Some people think that language teaching should take place in small classes, while others believe that the number of students in a class does not matt (focus of students, good teaching quality). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that small classes may enhance the efficiency of language teaching; however, others argue that class size makes no difference. This essay aims to discuss both points of view and present my own opinion.

To begin with, it is understandable why many pupils emphasize small classes. Factly, the fewer students there are, the more time instructors dedicate to taking care of each individual, which leads to more direct practice and feedback. For instance, in small-sized classes, each student can receive personalized attention in terms of pronunciation, while instructors in large classes hardly have enough time to fix each. Additionally, students in small groups tend to easily get on well with one another, which fosters greater support between students through small discussions. This can significantly promote their communication skills in foreign languages.

However, I am in favor of the opinion that class size does not affect too much. First, students’ concentration abilities are one of the most crucial factors. When children pay more attention in lessons, they can absorb knowledge more easily, thus improving their study outcomes. Second, good teaching quality and methods also are other necessary elements in language classes. To be specific, instructors owning appropriate methods can motivate their students more effectively. Meanwhile, if teachers in small classes lack qualifications, students can not advance. For example, in English classes for kids, a skilled teacher will attract their students through pictures or games instead of forcing children to sit still.

In conclusion, although small-sized classes can provide numerous positive impacts for students, I believe that there are more other vital factors than class size such as students’attention abilities or suitable teaching methods.