Some people think that learn other countries, people should travel, other however believe that we can get info from TV and internet.

In today’s modern world, the discourse regarding the necessity of going overseas has been growing to be a pressing matter in society. While some people pointed out that travelling is essential, others argue that it’s not needed. In this essay, I would put forth the point of view of both sides. The 2 main discussions for my views are as follows.

First and foremost, the popular reason why people feel the need to travel is that they can explore new places, cultures, cuisines, and many other things that their nation doesn’t have. Experiencing it first-hand is what makes it an exciting journey to pursue. Take snow for instance, people from tropical countries only experience two seasons annually, dry and wet seasons. Naturally, travelling to countries with winter seasons might be the solution for their boredom in the 2 season they have. Therefore, being able to travel physically might be the reason.

Despite the reason stated above, there are still people who think that travelling isn’t that mandatory since technology these days are able to provide us with any information we want to look up regarding the nation we are interested in. It is acknowledged that it does answer our curiosity most of the time since there are wide variety of media that explains in depth on each aspects such as cuisines. A recent survey conducted by Univeristy of Malaya stated that a notable number of respondents claim that most of the experiences they get from travelling can now be achieved easily just by watching a tv show. Consequently, it is understandable why travelling is seen as an optional choice.

From what has been discussed above, I could conclude that while experiencing first-hand on specific things, such as traditional cuisine,s made it important to travel, it is undeniable that we can experience new things solely from tv shows or the internet.