some people think that learning history is essential for school students, while others believe that focusing on science and technology subjects is more important in today's world. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some individuals that gaining historical knowledge is mandatory for school pupils, while others state that students must devote their time and energy to matters like science and technology, which have grown a great importance nowadays. In my opinion both parties are quite right. While it is necessary for our younger generation to keep up with the speedy developing technologies each day, it is also important for them to keep our ancestor’s legacy and learn from them.

Firstly, one can learn so many lessons from history if they keep a close eye on it. Furthermore, we all heard the great saying: history always repeats itself so it is still a must for our children to learn about it, even with consideration of the differences that have been made in our system during these couple of centuries, we are still humans and our mistakes such as dictatorship, starting wars and being selfish stayed the same.

Secondly, with the great demand for educating new developers and scientists, also the increasing data in those fields each day, it is understandable for the educational system to put “focusing on science and technological areas” on their priority, but even so, it does not give permission to overlook the vital role of understanding history in our future society.

In conclusion, although some people believe understanding history is a must for students, others believe learning about scientific and technological fields must be on top priority. With the comparison I made in this essay, I think, to have a brighter future for our societies, they are all needed.