Some people think that learning practical skills such as car maintenance or cooking should be taught in schools, while others believe that academic subjects should be the priority.

Nowadays, many students graduating from school find it hard to live on their own independently due to a lack of life skills such as cooking, cleaning, and maintaining household appliances. For this reason, I am strongly convinced that children should also learn basic practical skills in schools. These skills significantly improve their life quality and can help them save a large amount of money on everyday tasks.

Knowing how to cook common dishes with basic ingredients and being able to fix or maintain a broken lamp at home play a crucial role in enhancing the quality of life for everyone. These useful practical skills allow people to handle troublesome situations. For example, restaurants are rarely open during holidays or large festivals, but people with cooking skills can easily prepare meals at home during that time.

Additionally, teaching practical skills in school not only improves the quality of life but also helps students avoid unnecessary expenses. For instance, the ability to repair electrical systems or a water pump when problems arise can save a lot of money by reducing the need to hire an expert.

In conclusion, I firmly agree with the idea of fostering and supporting schools to teach essential practical skills. This practice ensures that students graduate with basic life skills, hence improving their living standards and relieving their financial burden. Every school should continually update and expand their instructions to cover all important practical knowledge that students are in need of.