Some people think that living in big cities is bad for people's health.To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that life in huge cities has several harmful effects for the resident’s well-being, in my opinion, I couldn’t agree more to this. In this essay, the reasons for my opinion will be discussed.

The prevalent factor for damaging the human health is the pollution for various essentials of life, such as: Water, Air, Soil and noise. Corresponding, Huge cities has higher propability for pollution, than the small villages or cities, because of many factors such as large numbers of Bio-fuel vehicles, massive factories or even the large numbers of stores and shopping malls. Egypt, for an example, has outnumbers of people living there, Although living in big cities as Cairo or Alexandria has some social benefits, the pollution in these cities has higher rates than the countryside or small villages in the same country.

Furthermore, not only pollution is affecting the people’s well-being in bigger cities, the infrastructure for the public health is related with the numbers of people, how it will be more difficult to control the Hospitals and the welfare care centers in the big city as the numbers of people increases. In contrast, small cities have small percentages of pollution in all means of life, especially, the psychological state of the individual to clarify that stress always decreases, when the crowd and the lights everywhere which doesn’t make you have a natural night calm sleep disappears.

In conclusion, living in huge cities has some advantages, but, for people’s health it has many negative effects, also life in small villages with the normal circumstances, will be more benficial to everybody’s welfare.