Some people think that modern technology is making life more comfortable while others think it is harmful for humans. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In past few years, modern technology has made communication effortless and much accessible. Some propose that it is making individuals more sociable, while others argue that it is making them less sociable. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and state why modern technology has made people less sociable.

Those who advocate that modern technology has made humans more sociable, says that smart phones and laptops has brought life-changing approach to communication. These innovations has made it easier to reach out to someone at anytime of the day and anywhere in the world. They say that socializing with people of same interest has been made easier by these new inventions. For instance, one can simply join any online social club that matches their interests by registering themselves on free applications such as Discord, Social Hub, etc.

On the other hand, newer technology has been found to be very addictive which forces people to get glued to their media devices. According to studies, applications such as Instagram or TikTok has been specifically designed to give people pseudo dopamine rush which makes people doom scroll these apps for hours. Whereas human brain is supposed to get this dopamine from healthy conversations from other beings but the requirement gets filled by this doom scrolling. And eventually, people don’t feel the need to socialize. Additionally, people usually used to socialize through day to day tasks such as meeting people at grocery stores, shopping malls and at their workplace. But modern technology has eliminated the need to communicate with new people through services such as online shopping stores and work from home applications.

To conclude, although modern innovations has made it is easier to connect to people but it has made people engage in fewer real conversations and has made humans less sociable.