Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the main purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Today, there are many museums were built. Some individuals think that museums should be an educational place for children, others believe museums should be the place where children can be entertained. In my viewpoint, museums are the educational places and they should be focused on the academic.

On the one hand, museums are the places where lots of children go for an entertainmant, because museums contain variety of unusual artefacts and paintings, which without any doubt attracts children and adults. Not only that, but also museums often provide games like treasure hunts, quiz challenges, and puzzle-solving activities which are stimulating and engaging for children. As an example, we can take Jurastic museum in California, they organize treasure hunts for school students. They hide a box with lots of sweets and put links on several places, then students have to find the way to treasure box by using these links. Therefore, most people might see going to museums as an entertainment.

On the other hand, museums play a crucial role in our society. They connect past with present. Therefore, they are very helpful for children to get know about history. As I mentioned, museums contain many costly exhibits, treasure of kings and other valuable artefacts. It helps children to see valuables in real life. Because of this, people should see museums as a educational place, and teach their children to behave good themselves in those kind of places. Furthermore, museums are the places where lots of educated people gather and discuss about one masterpiece. Joining to their cicle and listening their conversation would be beneficial for children.

In conclusion, museums are multifunctional, they can educate and entertain in the same time. However, I consider, museums should be the places where children take knowladge. The authorities should focus more on giving useful information than entertaining young people because, sometimes museum staff can not control the situation, and children can demage the artefacts or can be injured.