some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn about current events. however, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today, people are getting news in many way. Some people think that newspapers are the best way for news, but other people believe that other medias are better. This essay will look at both ideas and then give my opinion on which is the most good source.

Firstly, traditional newspapers are seen like a reliable source. The articles are checked by many professional editors before it is printed. This mean the news is not fast, but it is very trusted and accurate. Also, newspaper gives more deep reading for people who want many context and background on a story. This is useful for big, serious story that happen slow.

But, other medias such as internet sites and television are now very popular. These sources are better because they are faster. People can see the news on their phone or computer very quickly and often for free. Also, digital sources use video and sound, which is much more engaging to audience. The problem is that sometimes this news is not checked good and it can be false and wrong.

In conclusion, both type of media have good points and bad points. I think that the internet is best for staying current and for simple reading because it is very quickly and cheap. But for big important story, the newspaper style of writing still gives the best information and fact for the reader.