some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn about current events. however, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, there has been an ongoing debate about whether newspapers or other forms of media are the best way to learn about news. While many people argue that newspapers still play a crucial role in delivering information, I contend that other forms of media are far more superior and will replace traditional newspapers in the future.

On the one hand, newspapers can provide readers with a reliable and detailed source of knowledge. Information usually goes through several stages of inspection and approval before being allowed to appear on daily newspapers. This complicated process allows people to completely trust the news without the concerns for misinformation, especially for senior readers, who are often tech-illiterate and cannot understand the unreliability of social media. In this case, newspapers remain as an important tool for those who search for a trustworthy source of information.

On the other hand, new means of media offer numerous unprecedented benefits that traditional newspapers cannot replicate. Firstly, news on social media are barely affected by political situations. This provides for readers a wider range of opinions and perspectives that used to be limited. Moreover, other forms of media also make news significantly more accessible. For instance, people nowadays can watch videos about global issues and political conflicts even when they are traveling or working in the office. Therefore, this allows those who have less free time to understand the international situation without wasting too much time on reading.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that although newspapers are still a reliable source for older people to gain information, they have been gradually replaced by more modern forms of media due to their convenience and diversity. Consequently, they are highly likely to disappear in the long future.