Some people think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to new buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that ancient buildings ought to be replaced with contemporary facilities. I believed that old buildings should remain original for scientific reasons and to enhance tourism in the country.

To begin with, there are numerous benefits of ancient buildings for a country. One of the biggest benefits is that scientists can research new knowledge and new information about these buildings, such as the age of buildings, where they were built, and when they were built. Therefore, these buildings teach our history and give us a chance to compare buildings now and in the in the past. For example, there are lots of ancient buildings and monuments in my country, including “Registan” in Samarkand, “Minorai Kalon” in Bukhara, and “Ichan Khala” in Khorazm.

Furthermore, remaining old buildings helps us improve the economy of the country. That is why it contributes to tourism. Tourism is one of the best ways to see ancient buildings in foreign countries. Therefore, many tourists come to see old-fashioned buildings. As a consequence of this, the economy of the country is enhanced. For instance, “Registan”, “Ichan Khala,” and “Minaroi Kalon” are contributing to the development of Uzbekistan. In addition, the preservation of ancient monuments not only leads to improved tourism but also helps us contribute to friendly relationships. So, I think, the government should provide for the long-term use of these buildings.

To sum up, old-fashioned buildings should remain original in a scientific way, and they contribute to improving the economy, which the government ought to help to keep as a natural pride.