Some people think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to new buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an issue of dissension over the replacement of accent buildings with the new ones. While it is my contention that old buildings play an instrumental part in society, I subscribe to the opinion that the brand-new constructions should take over.

On the one hand, the formal building should not be wiped out to make room for the modern ones. The first reason is that the accent buildings are of paramount importance to the historical diversity. Since the cultural values are embedded into architectural styles and decorative patterns. Thus, these designs are deemed to pave the way for historical reservation. In addition, in the absence of the aged buildings, it seems to be an uphill task for the government to flourish tourism. The reason is that the uniqueness of the antique buildings might captivate the tourists’ attractiveness, followed by the evolution of the economic sector in the long run.

On the other hand, I endorse the opinion that the replacement of old-aged buildings with modern ones acts an integral role in society. Firstly, accent constructions are supposed to exert detrimental influence on the dwellers. It is due to the fact that the essential structural elements such as beams and pillars might be damaged. As a result, the collapse of these buildings might pose a threat to the residents. Moreover, the modern buildings lay the foundation for high living standards. An explanation is that the up-to-date facilities and interior decorations would be equipped with the new complex. Accordingly, the citizens are supposed to derive the enhancement of living conditions from these equipment.

In conclusion, while I suppose that the accent buildings are of magnitude to society, I endorse the opinion that those buildings should be pulled down to make room for the modern ones.