Some people think that older school children should learn a wide range of subjects to acquire more knowledge, while other people believe they should learn a small number of subjects in detail. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

These days, some individuals believe that learning a number of subjects should be encouraged to older children to help them perceive more knowledge. Others think that children should only learn a small number of subjects but in an in-depth way. Although each opinion has its own merits, I agree more with the latter perspective.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why some people advocate that it is beneficial for older children to learn a wide range of subjects. One of the major reasons is that it helps children have higher job opportunities in the future.

These days, almost all companies think about new innovations and solutions to maintain their markets and also to compete with other brands. In order to do this, companies must recruit people who have a wide knowledge about multiple fields. If children study several subjects in different fields, they may become more well-rounded. This will improve the ability to create and devise more valuable innovations, helping them increase the chances to apply for many corporations.

On the other hand, opponents of the previous view believe that older children should learn fewer subjects in a comprehensive way. They think that children just have to study the subjects that are related to their future jobs so that they can avoid numerous assignments or exams, which makes them feel more relaxed and comfortable. For instance, children who want to work as a software developer must allocate more time on studying Maths to understand the algorithms of the program and apply them to their own projects. Mastering in a particular field may help people to gain a higher salary from their internship and easily receive more promotions in the near future.

In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions on encouraging older children to study many subjects. I personally believe that they should choose to learn some specific subjects thoroughly.