Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuels for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is ongoing debate surrounding the issue of costs of petrol and its influence on the solution of environmental problems. While some people argue that increasing the cost of fuel is not the best idea to protect nature and save the Earth for future generations, I think that this decision plays a major role in raising the awareness of members of society.

One key reason why I support this view is that increasing prices can motivate people to use a public transportation. Moreover, they can give their preferences to electric cars that are eco-friendly and do not cause damage to flora and fauna of the region. This is very essential in the modern society with overreliance on other fossil fuels. As a result, high costs can also decrease a carbon footprint by minimizing the number of cars on roads.

Another compelling argument is that increasing the cost of fuels for cars and other vehicles is vital for everybody. Using bikes to drive low destinations is another benefit not only to the environment, but also to the health of each individual. Governments should find the decision that balances both people and the planet by providing special cost for buses or motivate people by lower prices of eco-friendly means of transport.

In conclusion, although some people may hold a different perspective, I am convinced that increasing the costs of fuels is a significant way to preserve out planet which is influenced by majority humans’ actions, due to its long-term benefits for our society. It is essential for individuals to understand that they can do something to reduce damage with this little steps.