Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today’s sophisticated world, few individuals opine that one of the greatest ways to solve environmental issues is to uplift the amount of fuel for cars along with all vehicles. The following essay takes a look at the given statement.

To begin with, people believe that increased rates of fuel would be beneficial for the ecosystem. Firstly, increasing rates of petrol can help to reduce environmental problems. In addition, to this, it can decrease the portion of harmful carbon, which is responsible for the greenhouse effect. Secondly, increased fees for gasoline diminish the gas from the air. Moreover, low gas and haze can lower air pollution. Finally, costly fuel can help to prevent traffic jams. For example, because of high rates of diesel people use public transportation such as railways, buses, as well as other public transportation instead of private vehicles.

However, on the other hand, high rates of fuel can affect the supply chain of the nation because in all over India needy essentials are mostly supplied by roads and the high cost of fuel may affect that. What is more, dangerous than the doubled cost of fuels. Secondly, if the prices get high of petrol then public transportation would charge double the money from the traveler. Further, people who have limited income can not able to afford public transport. Lastly, people who are living in rural areas can have difficulties because in small cities transportation facilities are not enough. For example, there is only 2-3 buses that transfer people two or three times a day.

In conclusion, the thought of increasing the cost of fuel is not reasonable and also it does not consist for all the folks so it is advisable to do not make such decisions.