Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the number of environmental issues that we face is more increased significantly. Our earth become warmer so that ice in the north gets melt. Because of that, society opinion is split into two groups to solve these problems. The first group says that the government has to increase fuel cost as the best way. While, the second group disagree to that argument because they are worry about domino effects which will be happened. I personally disagree to first opinion.

My position is clear. In my opinion, increasing the cost of fuel does not overcome the fundamental problems. However, it will appear new issues indirectly to society. For example, in Indonesia, when the price of fuel increase such as oil, solar, gas, etc. the price of basic needed will follow that trend and making chaos. Therefore, I think that the best way to solve environmental problems step-by-step are through education. Although, this way needs more time, nevertheless, it will be effective way. Because empathy and awareness of people will advance deeply .

To support that idea, the governments in the world should look for different solution such as developing new technology that focus’ to utilize renewable energy resources and control number of vehicle. Moreover, this way can recover the pollution that has sedimented at atmosphere for a long time. There is Netherland as a role model to save alternative energy with giant pan and battery.

In conclusion, increasing cost of fuel is not a solution to save our environment, however, it can encourage chaos in society. So, education and innovation technology will be best way.