Some people think that online reading materials are better for children. Others argues that traditional paper based resources are better. Discuss and give your opinion.

No one can deny the influence of reading on young children. Whilst there are some people believe that e-books are effective, others argue that old ways of learning is more beneficial. In my opinion, I suppose that both are important despite the great efficacy of new reading methods. So, through this essay both perspectives will be illustrated.

On the one hand, it seems that there are many supporters of learning through conventional materials. Believing that it is easier to handle and learn while reading from papers instead of online books. Additionally, children could learn independence by learning alone. This is can be witnessed in primary school pupils, who cannot find the correct sources without constant supervision, that sometime be hard for working parents. Hence, if these classic books would not incorporated through the very early learning stages, there would be many difficulties with parents and their young.

Conversely, however there are some proponents of online reading, I completely stand with that. This is because, it may offer different materials , and not be constrained by specific books that might be chosen on a personal preferences of the teacher or the parents. Beside this, this can enhance their skills such as searching for what they think of, which is important in building their future personality as well as their career. Finally, there are some studies have proven that learning from e-books has a great effect in memorizing the provided information, as sometimes there are below links to illustrative videos. Consequently, if this feature is not available, there will be surely decreased numbers of young readers.

Overall, although classic methods of reading are still supported by many people, I believe that online materials have gained a great popularity and effectiveness among children. That is why; there would be more and more online readers all over the world.