Some people think that parents should deal with their children's poor behaviour, while others believe it is the government's responsibility to regulate it. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are different views when it comes to the topic of children’s poor behavior, with some arguing that it is the responsibility of parents, while others believe that the government should deal with this issue. In my view, while the government can tackle this problem in some beneficial ways, parents play a bigger role in children’s behavior.

On the one hand, some people believe that the government should be responsible for children’s bad habits due to some serious reasons it leads. One major reason is that the government has more opportunities to handle this problem. Schools, social services, and juvenile justice systems can help guide children in the right direction when parental control is insufficient. Without these activities, the children’s crime rate may increase. Another cause why it should be the government’s responsibility could be that there are some parents who lack the knowledge, skills and willingness to control their children. In this situation, the government can regulate exposure to harmful influences such as violent media, bullying, or illegal activities, helping children develop good behavior. This, in turn, helps ensure a safer and crime-free future for the government.

Despite these reasons, however, I believe that parents should control their children’s poor behaviour. One major basis is that parents are the first and the most influential role models in children’s life and parents know their children’s personalities better. They are responsible for teaching discipline and morals from early ages. If parents fail to guide their children, it may prevent serious problems, such as aggression, dishonesty, or disrespect in adulthood. Another significant reason is the emotional connection it fosters. When parents actively guide their children, it strengthens the parent-child relationship, fostering trust and respect. Consequently, it increases the number of peaceful families and these families are always beneficial for governments.

In conclusion, while the government could solve this issue in effective ways, such as it has more strategies and laws, or strong controlling systems, I believe that if parents take the responsibility of dealing children’s poor behaviors, it could be more beneficial. Not only do parents play an important role in children’s lifes, but it also improves the bond between children and parents.