Some people think that parents should deal with their children's poor behaviour, while others believe it is the government's responsibility to regulate it. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people believe that families are responsible for their children’s behavioural issues, whereas others think that it is the government’s responsibility to tackle this problem. Considering that addressing this issue is both the responsibility of families and the governments, the family, as the primary institution, plays a more predominant role in raising children.

On one hand, personal development for everyone begins within the family, and children inherit values and traditions from their parents. Parents serve as role models for their children, and children are more obedient to their parents than anyone else. Therefore, if parents ignore their children’s misbehaviour, no one else can resolve the issue. I strongly believe that in society, the family is primarily responsible for addressing their children’s bad behaviour. For example, if a child disrespects someone in a gathering, parents should discipline them to prevent such disgraceful behaviour from happening again in the future.

On the other hand, governments serve as the second most important institution in shaping children’s upbringing through education in schools. Educational institutions play a key role in teaching children how to behave using educational tools. For example, in Japan, primary school students are taught to clean and tidy up their classrooms when they finish their lessons. Such important education encourages children to value environmental protection and avoid polluting it. Therefore, I believe that governments also have responsibility for addressing children’s bad behaviour, but it is less crucial than the responsibility of families.

In conclusion, although governments can influence improvement in children’s behaviour, parents have a greater impact on it because they can set the foundation for behaviour during children’s childhood.