Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The dilemma surrounding to educate effective attributes to children has become a heated debate, with some people believing that it is parents’ responsibility to teach their children, while some argue to place the school accountable for teaching young students. In this essay I will examine both the views and explain why I feel they both hold crucial role towards building positive attributes within their children.

On one hand, some people tend to think that schooling helps their children to learn values, principle, and basic ethics in order to become an obedient individual in the society. Teaching positive manners in school by teachers or authorities is beneficial for children. For instance, half of the youngsters’ time is consumed in their respective school, making them practically involved in the social settings where they can consume extensive knowledge and guide them towards a good path, when needed.

On the other hand, some argue that home is the best place for children to seek essential mannerisms. Indeed, parents holds a huge part to incorporate certain values and morale to their children at a young age. Children, too, feel comfortable and safe to imitate their parents and conceive the notion of prominent attributes. Parents have the ability to create an environment where their children are abided by positivity. Examples, making them watch friendly cartoon, playing with them, taking them to holistic places.

In conclusion, children act as a mediator between parents and teachers. I firmly believe in the notion of combining the effort of both school teachers and parents to work together to enhance each children’s ability for them to consume positive traits in any social settings.