Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that parents are responsible for making their children have good social skills. Meanwhile, the others have an opinion that the children will learn how to be ready to socialize in public. We will discuss both statements in this article.

We all know that family is an important part which can affect social skills development for children. Children usually make their parents’ behavior to be their living examples. Anything parents do, will be imitated by their children. For example, the children will have a good habit to always say please before they want something, if their parents do it regularly do it every day. In fact, we usually find some children who have a problem with their behavior in society, do not have a good parent figure. However, we still can find some children to be a good members in society, because some children also can learn those skills in their schools.

There are some of subjects in school teaching how to be a good member in society. They can learn basic social knowledge from their teacher in school like how to express their opinions in class. They also can learn from their friend to understand each other’s differences. These things will be a good complement in learning social skills.

As we know that children spend most of their time with their family. However, they also spend 4 to 7 hours per day in school on weekdays which is a lot and can affect their behavior too. Thus, In my opinion both family and schools have a responsibility to make their childrens’ behavior good.