Some people think that paying taxes is enough to contribute to the society. Others argue that being a citizen involves more responsibilities. Discuss, what is your opinion?

Many people consider that contributing to society can be achieved through the act of paying taxes while others think that it is not enough to just pay taxes to be citizen.Paying charges is a part of being citizen but not the most necessary one.There are a lot of responsibilities that are involded to become citizen.

So the one of the main qualities that makes us, people, worthy citizen is civic responsibility and community engagement.There is no rule that all work for country must be done be authorities.Citizens also must be involved in voluuntering projects like cleaning streets or something like that.Moreover it will be better if community starts to engage more in votes.It help government better understand the requirements of individuals and improve these areas of life aspects.Society cannot progress if people remain passive taxpayers without civic involvement.

In other hand, there is environmental issues that must be fixed.Citizens must participate in event for protecting environment, because paid taxes can not fix reduce if people do not stop doing bad habits.It can be started from refusing to take out trash and end with cutting trees and even spoiling oceans by spilling tons of wastes from manufacturing or chemicals.These acts can not be stopped by just paying taxes-it must involve humans to protect these areas.

In conclusion, there is a lot of responsibilities of being citizen and it is not just paying taxes and hoping for better future.Authorities can not predict our desires, exactly as mother nature can not fix itself.All these must involve people’s action.