Some people think that people commit crime because of poverty and social problems, while others think it is because of their bad nature. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People have different views on whether crimes are committed because of crimes’ personal life problems or it is just because they are naturally bad. In my opinion, both school of thoughts could be true in their own rights.

On the one hand, it is universally accepted that poverty sometimes causes people ti commit crimes. This is because, low rate of financial gain lead some individuals to fight for greater live. When choosing between different ways to achieve this goal, some people go after the way that seems easier and commit a crime. Most of the robbers and stealers are the people who suffer from poverty. Meanwhile, social problems might also be the reason why some people commit crimes. This kind of people has sense of hatred towards people around them or just for whole humanity. They blame others for their poor lives or low social status. Consequently, they do bad stuff to people in the allure of revenge. This usually happens with those who had poor treatment from parents or friends as they grow up. So, it is valid to assume some crime committers desire to end poverty in their lives in a way that is easier to achieve.

On the other hand, bad nature leads some individuals to commit a crime. Those kind of people usually grow up in a bad household or a neighborhood that does not teach the children the morals of behavior. Growing up, they might have strong connections between people who had naturally bad attitude, so to them doing bad stuff to people like murdering and stealing, might feel natural. They do not feel bad for the people who they treat bad. They grow up in the bottom of society and witness many crimes being committed or might be in touch with criminals willingly. These kind of people are to blame their natural bad characters for their crimes.

In conclusion, the motivation behind committing crimes might be poor life or low social status, but it seems to me that it might also be due to culprits’ bad nature.