Some people think that people commit crime because of poverty and social problems, while others think it is because of their bad nature. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People choose wrong paths such as committing crimes due to various reasons.Either it is their negative behavior or due to poorness or social problems.

Firstly, people don’t do crimes by birth. It is due to bad ideologies developed while they were growing. This leads to choosing wrong path where they torture the society and they will also be suffered due to these wrong acts. This mentaly unhealthy behavior of the individual often increases pressure on police department and other agencies who strive for welfare of people.

On the other hand, people will commit crimes when injustice happens to them or to escape from one mistake, they choose this path. Also when there is no respect to the one who is living morally then he starts doing crimes thinking money and power will bring respect. People living in poverty thinks easy way of becoming rich is to commit crimes without analyzing the risk. A lot of scamsters are example of choosing this path and they justify that they are fighting for their existence.

I think that committing crime is wrong irrespective of the reason. For addressing social issues there are lot of public serving agencies such as police, courts etc. A lot of opportunities are open for hardworking and disciplined individuals where they could escape from the poverty. If problems are addressed then bad behavior will be suppressed. But unfortunately some people are committing crimes and this is portrayed in lot of movies.