Some people think that people moving to a new country shuld accept new culture in the foreing country rather than living as a separate minority group with different lifestyles.Do you agree or disagree?

There is view that Immigrant communities should assimilate new cultural norms rather than preserve their own customs. I strongly believe that acculturation is helpful for immigrants to adapt new homes.

However, cultural assimilation into a dominant culture can be a daunting challenge for minority groups. The process involves adopting new cultural norms, beliefs, practices that may conflict with an individual’s own cultural identity. For example, learning a new language can pose a significant difficulty for some people. Language barrier can make it difficult for individuals to communicate effectively with others and limit access to resources such as health care and legal service.

On other hand, the benefits of accepting the new cultural rules as their own can be far greater. Cultural assimilation can help minority groups gain greater acceptance and recognition in new society. For instance, many immigrants have been able to establish themselves as integral parts of society by embracing local traditions while still maintaining elements of their own culture. This has led to increased understanding and appreciation between two different cultures and has helped to break down barriers that previously existed. Moreover, acculturation can create more employment opportunities for newcomers. Certainly, every settler may face financial problems such as paying rental of apartment, paying taxes and daily expenses. To find a high-salary jobs, which may require your language skills, understanding new cultural and legal rules, it can help you to solve these monetary problems.

In conclusion, despite being a number of challenges of cultural assimilation such as adopting new cultural norms, beliefs and learning a new language, the benefits of acculturation such as greater acceptance and recognition in a new society, increased economic opportunities and social mobility are much more considerable.