Some people think that people should be given the right to use fresh water as they like. Others believe governments should tightly control the use of freshwater. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is thought that government should allowits residents use fresh water freely while some argue that water should be regulated closely by the government. I believe in the second opinion and this essay will clarify both ideas.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people should be allowed to use fresh water independently. First, every family has different number of members. This means each family will need different amount of water for daily life. For instance, a family with 3 people will need less water than that with 6 people, which causes people to use water with various quantities. Therefore, if there is a limitation to water use, some families will not have enough water to use. Besides, each company will also need different amount of water for their manufacturing process. In other words, some companies require a large amount of water whereas others do not need that much. For example, a seafood manufacturing company requires an amount of water 10 times more than a bank. That is the reason why those companies should be accessible to more water freely.

On the other hand, government is believed to take action to control the use of water for some reasons. To begin with, when people could use water without control, this led to a lack of fresh water. That is to say, people do not think that they have to save water, which can cause them to overuse water and it will result in water shortage in some areas. In addition to that, if no one manage the amount of water each person use, it may lead to a waste of water as people do not care how much water they use. That means government should set a limit to water use for each person to make sure that they will not use more than the limitation.

In conclusion, although people will feel more comfortable when they can use as much water as they want, I strongly believe that the government should control the use of fresh water of each individual to ensure that there will be enough water for everyone and for the future generations.