Some people think that physical education should be a compulsory subject at school, while others believe that students should be able to choose whether to take it or not. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that physical education is an essential subject at school, while others argue that for students it is necessary to give them make a decision to take it or not. In this essay I will discuss both perspectives and give my own opinion

On the one hand, in modern life physical education plays a crucial role and it is really a compulsory subject for student’s development. Firstly, students should be taught how to manage their energy correctly and physical education can also improve student’s skills. In addition, it teaches students how to play different types of games such as football, basketball, volleyball and it has a positive impact on health. For instance, physical education can contribute to activity of students and it may help students to concentrate and acquire knowledge easily from another lessons.

On the other hand, give an opportunity for students to make a choice can be more convenient for them. Sometimes, there are students who can not do physical activities or some of them are just not interested in sports. Additionally, due to this it leads to a negative influence on student’s health and education. For example, students with some disabilities or without desire to do physical activities can receive serious injuries during the lesson. This clearly shows that it can be better to give students make a decision.

In conclusion, from my perspective, physical education is necessary because it is essential for students to do some physical activities and students with some problems should also do it at least at school, but without strong strain.