Some people think that physical education should be a compulsory subject at school, while others believe that students should be able to choose whether to take it or not. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern era, Schools focus on education and practical skills for building children future rather than on sports. Some people argue that schools should introduce mandatory physical classes in their curriculum while others opine that it’s individual’s choice to choose physical classes in school. This essay will discuss both the views and present my opinion on supporting physical classes in school for children’s benefit.

To commence with, Children who participates in physical activities are more active and energetic in classes. To explain, activities like running, jumping, playing, will improve blood circulation in body and help to generate more energy in students making them healthy. For example, studies reveal that kids participating in sports have more IQ levels compared to others. Therefore, physical activities will nurture children’s physical and mental health.

On the other hand, there are few reasons for kids unwilling to participate in activities such as health conditions and focus on studies. To expound, some kids have severe health conditions where they are restricted to running and jumping, for example, kids suffering with asthma and breathing issues. and some other children are not involved in sports instead they would like to concentrate on education. Overall, due to health conditions and different goals people may not be interested in implementing curriculum with physical classes.

To conclude, including physical classes in school curriculum have both advantages and disadvantages. Children with special conditions should be exempted from this curriculum. Others can participate to improve their activeness and energy levels.