Some people think that playing computer games has negative effects, while others believe that it has positive effects.

It is argued that youngsters can become smarter by playing computer games. On the other hand, others believe that it may have a bad effect on their health. Although both perspectives hold merits, I agree more with the former viewpoint.

On the other hand, youngsters play computer games to enhance their intelligence. Nowadays, young people lack challenges and experiences to improve useful skills that help them cope with problems in their lives, so computer games can be a good solution to meet these needs. When youngsters play computer games, they face a host of challenges that they must overcome, so if minors wish to overcome and get victory, they need to spend more time thinking to develop effective strategies. Therefore, playing games can enhance their intelligence.

On the other hand, some believe that it can weaken minors’ health. In modern times, because technology develops quickly, computer games are increasingly popular globally and they can be accessed by youngsters easily. Consequently, residents may spend more time playing them and suffer from gaming addiction. Because of exposure to screens and sitting in the seat for a long time, the younger generation can face some health issues, related to eyes and bones. Thus, when they play computer games, they can do harm to youngsters’ health.

In conclusion, although there are differing opinions on whether youngsters can be more intelligent thanks to playing computer games, I believe that this is realistic. The reason is that computer games can create situations similar to real life to allow youngsters to enhance their problem-solving skills. Therefore, parents should encourage youngsters to spend at least 1 or 2 hours playing computer games every day.