Some people think that playing individual sports helps people develop independence, while others believe that team sports teach more valuable skills. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both types of sports.

Nowadays, playing sports has become increasingly popular and many young individuals pursue career as sportsman. Some individuals like to play in team and others want to play independently.Many people believe that playing in team helps people to develop useful skills,while others argue that independent sports are more advantageous.Both arguments have their own merits but I personally believe that playing in team is more beneficial than playing alone.

On the one hand,team sports have several positive aspect and supporter of this view believe that is help player to develop skills such teamwork, discipline and strengthen social connections.When they play in team they focus on shared goals and work together to achieve these. For example, in cricket team of eleven player play the match and everyone share their responsibility to win the match which creates unity among them. Moreover, this helps them to make friends which creates sense of belonging and strengthens their social relationship. Either they lose or win the match ,they face consequences together.

On the other hand, others believe that individual sport are better. When sport persons play alone they do not face any pressure of cooperating with team and they always try to give their best in the match .Moreover, they play according to their own pace and solely focus on their goals because they have to face the outcomes alone. Either they lose or win the match ,they face consequences together. For example, football, badminton players compete independently to win the match according to their own potential and they face failure or winning alone.

However, there are some disadvantages of playing independently and playing in team. In the individuals ports athletes lack the team, which lead them to feel unmotivated with teammates .Moreover, there are few opportunities to develop teamwork and communication skills. Team sports also have some drawbacks, as its sometime lead to conflict and lack of fairness, as stronger players may dominate and weaker ones receive less attention

In conclusion, both argument have their positive and negative aspects .but. Although, playing alone has some strengths such as self-discipline, sloe achievements of goals, I personally believe that playing in team is more beneficial as Its help athletes to learn the skills such as teamwork , social connection and discipline