Some people think that practical skills are more important than theoretical knowledge at school. Do you agree or disagree?"

In recent years, there has been an ongoing debate that theoretical expertise is less significant than practical knowledge. While some argue that notional understanding is quite unimportant than hands-on experience. In my opinion Applied knowledge is more consequential than abstract knowledge, I will be stating my reasons with supporting examples.

In recent times, there has been a huge benefit of practical use in the Educational sector, For instance, In the past teachers explain human anatomy and physiology using just words and pictures from textbooks, without adequate understanding or a clearer view, But with advanced technology, practice can be carried out in the laboratories. Thereby increasing success rate in the Industry. For example, Science students in Nigeria, were ranked as the overall best in the Africa science competition, due to its extensive practical and functional laboratory.

In addition to that, Technical skills have improved greatly since the invention of workable tools, apprentice are taught how to solve solutions, by carrying out functional experience after much practice. For instance, Make-up artist thrive better after much continous practice, As the saying goes “Practice makes Perfect”. Ghana is currently the highest when it comes to makeup, A research conducted recently shown that the government invested a huge amount on skills and acquisition for her citizens.

In contrast, Previous years, People were taught with words of mouth, making solution less effective and inaccurate. For instance Mechanics under-performed due to no hands-on experience, which led to increase in accident and frequent damaged cars.

In conclusion, they both need to compliment each other, rather than compete. To achieve a better solution, crucial measures needs to be taken to attain a lasting solution.