Some people think that public libraries are necessary. But other people believe that nowadays these libraries are no longer important Discuss both views and give your opinion?

there has been different discussion about value of libraries in recent years. opponents believe that libraries are ubiquitous role in our life, while proponents estimate that these places are nonessential in nowadays.this essay intends to analize both perspectives, I however agree with the former one.

on the one hand, libraries are convenient zone to read, together with they offer opportunities. humans read books attend libraries so zone is not noisy and people are able to bring books with themselves, they do not have to buy expensive books. “Alisher Navai” library is primary example because 3 million people utilize that place.

on the other hand, technology is developing year by year, a significant number of people would prefer to read books on their smartphones or laptops. they do not waste their money to use libraries as well as their time to go there or they do not feel good in crowd places. in cambridge university found that if student had choice, 79% of them would choose to read on smartphones and laptops.

i think that libraries are vital for individuals since some people are not able to buy books, libraries offer to borrow them free of charge and they are essential to learn humanity such as how get on wit people. additionally, these kind of reading is significant for person’s health as reading on smartphones lead to eye diseases

to conclude, some people prefer to read on smartphones although it is harmful for their health. however reading in libraries is essential for health, budget and learning humanity.