Some people think that resources should be spent on protecting wild animals, while others think those would be better used for the human population. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The natural conservation activities by volunteers or NGO groups have attracted attraction recently, some of which invest an enormous amount of money to protect wild animals. However, others insisted that human being is the priority to be invested and that the government should tackle with diminishing population at first. Personally, I agree that the protection of animals is also essential for us to survive and worth allocating budget to it.

Primarily, the protection of wild animals can play a essential role to keep broad biodiversity, which can be useful for medical development. For example, analysis of genes, which is the fundamental part of creatures, is raising its awareness in medical industry. Animal genes investigation allows us to understand the difference in species between humans and other animals, which lead to discover the proper animal models for medical experiments. Mice are now mainly used for research, but other possible animals can become these options. The new treatments, developed from gene technology, will save a large number of lives in the future.

On the contrary, others believe that the government should focus on the policy that can enlarge population. This might be because young generations are essential to maintain human’s prosperity and the current social system. For example, Japan is famous for accelerating aging society. With the decreasing number of children and working population, the economy system, such as pension system and healthcare system, are near to be destroyed. Elderly people cost highly to send their lives but only limited number of people can afford them. If we lost our social structures, it would have been difficult for human beings to survive. Therefore, the policy for the shift to long long-lasting society might be highly required.

In my view, I strongly agree that wild animals should be conserved although it might cost highly. One of this reason is that humans and animals have co-existed for a long time, which hide hints for the process to establish sustainable earth. Many people are likely to hope live in the comfortable community, which is feasible only when we have well-balanced ecosystem. It is often said that humans cannot do anything against the nature, exemplified by natural disasters, like earthquakes and hurricane. Protection of animals, resulting in the natural ecology, is worth being taken measures before increasing the number of people.

In conclusion, I believe taking care of other animals are as important as the governments’ efforts to satisfy everyone. The former can contribute to the medical advancement and avoiding severe natural changes that can ruin the society, although increasing population is also one of the impressing social issues.