Some people think that resources should be spent on protecting wild animals, while others think those would be better used for the human population. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

A proportion of people believe that wildlife should be taken seriously into consideration for its protection by investing in it. On the other hand, it is thought by others that precious assets need to be spent on communities.

To begin with, it is each individual’s duty to protect not only themselves but also the wild animals to preserve biodiversity and a healthy ecosystem. Each living creature, from insect to mammal, contributes in its own way to the maintenance of balance of nature and food chain. Consequently, people are affected, as their nutrition and way of life depends on wildlife too.

Meanwhile, some species are in the endangered list, a fact that endures the necessity of conservation, proper public education and awareness. If biodiversity is lost, severe consequences will be affected on the quality of humans’ life.

On the contrary, it is generally observed that the human population is gradually increasing and therefore monetary resources should be spent on their needs. Precisely, the health system, economy, education and military, for example, are some of the fields that cannot be empowered and benefitial to the local communities if enough resources are not offered. Furthermore, individuals meet the opportunity to develop their skills, abilities and knowledge only when the standards of living are satisfactory. This is achieved by spending money on new buildings, entertainment industry and different projects.

All in all, although there are a number of advantages from using the resources on human populations, it is my opinion that wild animals are in a greater need. Society is directly connected to wildlife and therefore assets play a significant role in their preservation.