Some people think that robots and artificial intelligence are important for human's future development. Others think that robots and artificial intelligence will have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is a lively discussion about cybernetics and AI, which have revolutionised nearly every aspect of our lives, while others think they can negatively impact society. From my perspective, I lean forward to the former.

On the one hand, critics of robotic integration say that it could have detrimental effects on society, particularly in the realm of employment. The explanation is that artificial intelligence and robots become more accomplished in performing tasks than traditionally done by humans. This leads to a lot of people in unemployment situations, especially in some countries which have to depend on humans to tackle overpopulation. In addition, when a human is dependent on robots, they will become lazy and develop a sedentary lifestyle, which adversely impacts their health such as obesity. Therefore, many people do not want robots to develop in the future.

On the other hand, I side with those who believe that robots and AI are essential for our future development. The primary reason is their potential to handle tasks that are either too dangerous, tedious, or complex for humans. For instance, in the IT field, AI can easily analyse the data so the coder will not doubt information errors. Additionally, robots can be deployed in hazardous environments, like deep-sea exploration or disaster zones, where human safety would be at risk. Also, they can work tirelessly, without the need for breaks, leading to increased productivity and, potentially, economic growth. This efficiency can free humans to engage in more creative and fulfilling work to a more satisfied and innovative workforce.

In conclusion, although robots and artificial intelligence have had detrimental effects on society in terms of job opportunities and sedentary lifestyles, I am more convinced that they still play a crucial role in human’s future development as their merits outweigh their demerits.