Some people think that robots and artificial intelligence are important for human's future development. Others think that robots and artificial intelligence will have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that promotion in artificial intelligence and robots will bring a panoply of advantages in the future. Others, however, are afraid that AI and robots can become threats to humanity which have devastating impacts on society. From my perspective, I totally agree with the previous one.

On the one hand, opponents of the development of robotics and artificial intelligence contend that it will be detrimental to the whole society. One of the main concerns is that it may lead to widespread unemployment. As machines and technology become more advanced and accomplished, they are able to deal with challenging, dangerous assignments and even things that humans can not do. As a result, a significant portion of the workforce will be displaced by AI and robots. In addition, there are also fears that those may become too comprehensive which can be a threat to human safety. For instance, intelligent machines may become so smart that they could take control of humans which may make us slaves to them.

Nonetheless, I side with those who opine that robots and AI are crucial factors for human’s future development. One major reason is that dangerous, tedious or repetitive tasks can be performed by machines, thereby diminishing the amount of work of people. To illustrate, robots can be used in manufacturing in order to increase productivity, enhance accuracy as well as minimize human errors. Additionally, robots can also be used to perform dangerous experiments or explore unknown places, which can menace human survival. Moreover, AI and robotics can facilitate data analysis that humans may make mistakes. This can be particularly useful in the realm of medicine where large amounts of data need to be analyzed quickly and accurately.

In conclusion, while the growth of AI and robotics pose significant risks and challenges to society, there is more potential for future development. Personally, I strongly believe that we should enhance and embrace robots and AI in daily life, but at the same time seek to prevent its downsides.