Some people think that robots are important for human's future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A segment of society holds a belief that whether automatics deliver positive effects in the upcoming era or bring harm to the people living in them. This sociable notion is markedly due to the endless potential of robots, especially with the current rapid development of Artificial Intelligence (AI). It is certain that robotic devices will be a crucial part of the futuristic lives by delivering versatility and convenience, but at the risk of being used with negative motives. I personally think that the outcome depends on the person using it, not the robot itself.

On the one hand, the developed societies are to be filled up with cutting-edge technology, bringing many benefits to citizens. When using them, tasks that are once laborious and tedious to a human being will be finished with inexpensiveness and less time consumption, blue-collar jobs for instance. While letting the machinaries do our labour tasks, we can focus on doing other creative jobs, of which the robots can’t do. With the positive potential in the field of robots, people are hopeful to see a future where overall effectiveness can be substantially increased. In fact, this matters because people living in a capitalist society always seek for more profit and efficiency, which is what the robotic field brings to them.

On the other hand, the rise of robotic services also comes with the risk of growing unemployment. For instance, public services which are realistic jobs, making a living for the employed, will be replaced by efficient artificial intelligence, leaving them out of jobs. This impact is remarkable, due to the harmfulness of jobless law penetrators. However, it is true that robots should be used as “humanlike” tools, not a full replacement of jobs and should be used with responsibility not dependence. Another reason for skepticism is that technology will be vastly weaponized, which is highly worrisome in the case of futuristic war outbreaks. But, contrary to people’s beliefs, robotics don’t have the ability to begin a war but rather the human administrators behind controlling it.

In conclusion, I think that technological automatics are sure to bring beneficial convenient services to people, fulfilling each person’s needs aptly. While future societies will be at a risk of redundancy, it will be preventable with workers using them as working tools and not relying on it fully. With how many useful inventions and ground-breaking innovations we see everyday, I, and the majority of the human being, are very optimistic about the future.